Forgot Login?   Sign up  
Thursday, April 18, 2024

Trainfest 2011

More
12 years 4 months ago - 12 years 4 months ago #12134 by Zcratchman_Joe
Trainfest 2011 was created by Zcratchman_Joe
Trainfest 11/11/2011 – 11/13/2011

I have to preface this with letting you all know I am a rather critical writer. I’m not negative; it’s just that I tend to tell it like it is without sugar-coating my words. I apologize in advance to anyone I may offend in this piece.

Also, you can try clicking on the images to make them larger (doesn't work in all browsers/resolutions)

We, my youngest son (Jack 31 yr old) and I, bought the Conductors Passes again for this Trainfest weekend. Actually it was his turn to pay for this father/son weekend so I had a free pass, so to speak. These “special” tickets allow one entry to the train show both on Saturday and Sunday as well as a special portion of the show held for 4 hours on Friday afternoon/evening to see the “Product Showcases” presented by 60 manufacturers and limited to only 200 attendees. The ticket also includes a sit-down catered meal on Friday evening with cake for dessert.