Forgot Login?   Sign up  
Friday, April 19, 2024

circuit plan for Noch layout Baden Baden

More
7 years 7 months ago #18152 by amadeusm
G'day from Sydney! I A few weeks ago I got the Noch layout Baden Baden and it comes with very little information, particularly in regards to electric, which makes it very difficult indeed for a complete novice like myself. I am using Marklin tracks and like suggested in the track plan, I am intending to use signal 8939 with relais switch 8945 and isolator 8954 and switches 7272 / 7273 as well as feeding track 8590 X2. Now my question: with the listed items, can I connect the pieces in a way that the train stops at red? And if yes, how ? If anyone has circuit plans / diagrams, it would be greatly appreciated. Thanks! media.noch.de/filestore/2/4/6/5_94324a36349eeb8/2465_39afacbce9886cc.pdf

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 years 7 months ago - 7 years 7 months ago #18156 by z.scale.hobo
Replied by z.scale.hobo on topic circuit plan for Noch layout Baden Baden
Noch really does not provide a circuit diagram. They are relying on people using the Marklin literature to get by.

8945: medienpdb.maerklin.de/product_files/1/pdf/8945_betrieb.pdf

Check this site for more information as lots of stuff has gone missing from the Marklin main site:
www.guidetozscale.com/html/signals.html
Including this page: www.guidetozscale.com/html/automatic_operation.html

Frank Daniels
Owner - z.scale.hobo, A Noch Top Dealer
www.zscalehobo.com
Irvine, California USA
The following user(s) said Thank You: amadeusm

More
7 years 7 months ago #18157 by amadeusm
Replied by amadeusm on topic circuit plan for Noch layout Baden Baden