Forgot Login?   Sign up  
Friday, May 03, 2024

Rokuhan controller and accessory lights?

More
12 years 5 months ago - 12 years 5 months ago #12228 by eruby79
Sorry if this post is in the wrong place. I am very new to this.

I just bought the Rokuhan controller and track for a simple shelf layout (12" x 43")that I hope to have finished before Christmas and would like to run a few lights using the C001. I see that it has a plug for accessories that looks like the feeder cable would fit into. However I can't seem to find an "accessory cable". My plan is to buy an extra feeder or feeder extension cable, and cut off the other plug.
My questions are:
Which wire is the ground (one with the stripe or w/o)
Will the transformer be able to safely run a few lighted accessories (like the lighted trees or lamp posts)
Is there a better way to handle this.
Oh, I need to run the layout using batteries because there are no outlets near the shelf where the layout will live.

Any help/suggestions will be appreciated.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
12 years 5 months ago - 12 years 5 months ago #12239 by Mr. White
Replied by Mr. White on topic Re: Rokuhan controller and accessory lights?
Im not too familiar with the rokuhan controller specifically but it looks like it outputs 12v dc through the accessory port with a max of 300 mA. So you should be able to run a few lights no problem. They would need to have some sort of resistor though to lower the voltage.

as for the positive or negative it doesn't say in the instruction manual.
instructions in english

a comprehensive guide for Rokuhan track by David K. Smith
1:220: Rokuhan Track FAQ

Hopefully that helps a little.

Zac

More
12 years 5 months ago #12240 by Zcratchman_Joe
Replied by Zcratchman_Joe on topic Re: Rokuhan controller and accessory lights?